Peggy blames me for getting her involed in the Optica mystery quilt.

Standard

She says its my fault…. whoever’s fault it is atleast Peggy is keeping me motivated. We are having a mini race and want to assemble them and show them to the guild together. I’m glad she came up with the idea to cut the material at the retreat………there are a lot of pieces!!!!!!!! I think mine is going to be an eyesore (or atleast give you a sore eye ;))

This is the warzone (cause normally the cat and I fight over the pieces, she likes to roll in them grrr), this quilt is an optical illusion quilt, it will seem to have curves in it IF I get it right.

Totally wild colours! It may make a lot of people dizzy..these are only part of the small pieces, there are a lot more different sizes to get the curvy effect. I will post as I go.Making the bags for the retreat sure helped to get better on my machine.

One response »

Leave a Reply

