Optica quilt completed, but seems short…

Standard

A weeks holidays and you sure can get a lot of sewing done (mind you I still have housework to do) It turned out beautiful, my in laws showed up for a visit just as I took pictures, they enjoyed following all the twisting paths on this optical illusion quilt. I am so pleased at how my piecing has improved, pratice, pratice helps. I can see this quilt with small stipling in the orange background and point to point straight stitch in the blue squares. I think it is time I pratice machine quilting and then do this one next year. Peg I really like your idea of small stipling, this is sure going to be a chalenge. Only one problem is it seems short. Peg what is the standard length of a double bed quilt? As usual I can’t find my info when I want to 😉

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Still working on my big project and little ones too… « Peg's Place

Leave a Reply

