Playing with wool and doing some spinning

Standard

Brought some wool for spinning on the last 2 business trips I took to BC & Alberta. Also fell in love with wool and made a new pair of socks for Dany.

Tweed wool I bought in BC

I was able to spin these very fine, I want to double them and make thin wool socks from them to wear at work. Through they were brought already drum carded, I am going to recard the rest of them because I found it very hard on my hands. When I card myself in loose roulags it is much easier on my hands, I can spin for a lot longer (which is a fun/good thing) 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

