Suprise from Australia! Mini quilt swap.

Standard

This is amazing! I just love this mini quilt I received from Lesa Cowin don’t you think it is just great. The more you look at it the more details you see. She writes that the Liberity prints are form the 60’s.

I just love the way Lesa set up the whole quilt and her quilting is lovely, I want to hang it over my spinning wheel, I think I will enjoy looking at it for years to come. At our quilt retreat this last September my friend Peggy gave us a demo on Hexagone’s and now I am hooked, I have made both of us traveling kit to sew hexies and I made quiet a few when we went apple picking in Québec City last weekend. I can see me making a few things with Hexagones and it is so nice to see that Lesa has used them in many different ways. I have got to try this swap again soon.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

