Surprise from Austrilia!!

Standard

I’m finally postig the pictures of the beautiful mug rugs I received from Austrilia from Merrill Hogan.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Merrill these are just beautiful and I have been using them. The St John Ambulance tea towel I’ve been using as my wrap from hand projects, to be able to take them wherever I go. It makes for a good conversation piece. And the needle case I used the same day to hold needles for the log cabin quilt my friend Peg and I are hand quilting. Thanks to Michelle at Quilting Gallery for running these swaps.

4 responses »

  1. What lovely rugs you have got! I love them and also the nice extra´s! Well I hope to use the ones you made for me in my garden very soon, but it so cold over here, it will probably cold into May!
    Enjoy, hugs from Holland,
    Lida

  2. Lida I love mine and I have been on holidays this week so all I have been doing is enjoying my workshop, listening to music, finishing off some projects and quilting, it can’t get any better than this. 🙂

  3. Good idea Peg, I always want to save things but I will put the robin mug rug beside me to keep me company. The owl rug is already beside my big chair where I stitch in the living room. My place is looking quiet spiffy with these rugs added.:-)

Leave a Reply

