Bleu and white box contains…..

Standard

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shuttles, patterns, punch cards and lots of notes for a knitting machine.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dany’s cousin lent me this knitting machine yesterday with the chalenge that I learn how to use it and teach her πŸ˜‰ Marlyne is a wonderful weaver. I think it would be fun and quick to make some bags on it using some of my rough hand spun wool but I don’t know if it can knit home spun soooooo something new to learn. πŸ˜‰

WIP; this is what I have been doing today, finishing and binding placemats. There is still one to bind but I’m pooped so tomorrow it will have to be.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are 8 of them and they are 16” x 20” designed by me and this is the first real projet using free motion stitching. I am a die-hard hand quilter but I have enjoyed this new experience and will do more in the furture. (very close future;) I will try to post about another WIP this week)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now this is my favorite part, this project is now “portable”! Ask Peg she knows I just love anything that is portable, she even gave my a book on portable patchwork ;). I will be bringing this placemats with me everywhere I go, I need to hide the threads and stitch the bindings. I am happy with the results, I have learned alot about me and my machine, we are now parteners. πŸ™‚

 

5 responses »

  1. Hallo Jen,
    They look good and I love machinequilting for these small projects! My mother has an old knitting machine and I made a lot of things on it, but now it stands still and the grand-children think it is to much work! Your workplace look much better and yes some people don’t understand what sewing means and make horrible tables! LOL! Just enjoy all your stitches, hugs from Holland
    Lida

  2. You are so productive GIRL! Yep, I am sure that the knitting machine will be out soon enough, if not now ;). Love that quilting on the placemats!

  3. Would you believe that Dany set it up last night to see how it went together, he wanted to see if the two boxes were just one machine. πŸ™‚ I think he is going to try it out before me πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks Lida, I just love my space. I think I’m going to have to live to a hundred years old if I’m going learn half the things that I want to.

Leave a Reply

