2014 QUEEN OF UFO’S!!!

Standard

This is the year to make my BF Peg laugh, I have now passed her (I think) in the quantity of UFOs that I have on the go. She gave me this last year and I think she knew this was going to happen…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the top I just finished today, it will get quilted when….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This top has been ready for a looong time and I know just how I want to quilt it but….I keep getting distracted!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is hand applique and I have started the hand quilting but have stalled. I sorta find the backing too thick so it is ”work” quilting it…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hand applique with EPP hexagones and machine quilting started. too bad my design wall fell down so I couldn’t get a good picture.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a whole jelly roll made in these V’s and am starting to assemble them into a centre of a quilt….EPP again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is another sort of EPP kit that Peg made me, another ”portable project” 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8 pointed star, not assembled cause everyone says it hard to get it flat, I will most likely hand assembly it cause I am better by hand than machine for something like this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Test celtic applique, what to do with it now?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hawiian applique test……..done when?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lots of pieces cut for a braid quilt…so not gonna happen…will transfrom it into something else.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Just took a workshop on this Kalieascope technique and this is all made of BUGS! yup I’m going buggy! Yes there is one more to complet the heaxagone, just waiting to be assembled, I want to show Peg the technique.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Butt ugly! Workshop last year, I was told to bring ugly material that I didn’t mind wasting, TADA!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Really neat project from Portable Patchwork by Donna Lynn Thomas, this small wall hanging will brush up my hand pieceing, applique and curved piecing skills. Peg thanks again for the book I love the way Donna teaches you that you can go from machine to hand stitching anytime you want. Neat tricks for busy quilters.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2013 journal quilt…that will become a 2013, 2014, 2015… you get the picture?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfinshed mystery quilt that I can’t remember when I hid placed it cause I really don’t like the dark red material, stiff, so having a really hard time geting into finishing it… 😦

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sampler applique quilt that will one day be for my son, I have been inproving my applique skills so I can get the effect I want (or so I keep telling myself..;) )

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2014 quilt project, Peg and I started this quilt and I don’t plan on having it done for a long time and am happy with that. This is to be my pick up and go project or grab for an appointment etc… most of the 143 centre hexagones will be embrodered with this neat blue thread and I want to change my corner triangles to this blue heart material. over 1400 retangles to make a double bed. BUT all my retangle will be coming from leftovers or scraps or old clothes. RRR is my moto for 2014….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now for cross stitch… froggy needs his 2 buddies…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is so cool, I’m on the last part…and I want to make it into a wall hanging for my playground. 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And of course I have all this lovely fiber to be spun, some to be plied some to be dyed and more to be knit into some sort of gift for someone special. NB I didn’t even show you all the stash cause I didn’t want to start running around screaming 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a small ”to do” wall. I figure if I can complet 2-3 projects I am allowed to make the cute ”I’d rather be quilting” wall hanging on the bottom of my wall. Only a crazy quilter would reward a completed project with another project to do. Sad but soooo much fun, what would I do if I didn’t have atleast 4-5 different things on the go… can’t get bored now can we?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So have many things do you have on the go this year? This is the most that I have ever had on the go at one time, I think it is a personal record. But the important thing is to create, leave the world a little more interesting just cause you were there.

I hope you have had a good chuckle and check up once in a while and see if I get anything done this year…you may be suprised. 🙂

Happy creating!!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

