Hexagon Galaxy, Card trick and baby quilt all finished!

Standard

 

Card tricks pattern, my son Sam and my daughter in law Émilie asked for this top so I had no choice in finishing it! 🙂 My first full size quilt that I machine quilted, I leaned a lot and had lots of fun.

IMG_20140811_160537

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

My Hexagon Galaxy wall hanging is finally done. All hand stitched EPP hexagons and hand and machine quilted. This is my own design.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_20140811_161511

 

Also a friend at work asked me to pretty up this baby panel, I had fun particing machine quilting by following the forms, a first for me. 😉

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_20140811_161040

 

I am a die hard hand quilter but I have learned that machine quilting has it’s place in my life. I like the effect I get with machine quilting the stars on the Hexagon quilt, I could not get this same effect hand quilting. I love hand quilting but now find that I really enjoy machine quilting too, I believe that with learning how to use my machine in this way is just going to make me a better quilter. Each style in its place. This has been the most productive holiday so far and I still have all of this week to finish more WIP (or maybe start something new) 🙂

2 responses »

  1. You’re so sweet, you’re the one that inspires me to “go for it”. Without your imput I would not be where I am as a quilter. Thank you for your inspiretion.

Leave a Reply

