Little owls finished!

Standard

image

Had these socks on my needles for a long long time and I only had to finish from the owls up on one sock. So I figured that each time I start a new “something” I will try to finish up a little WIP. 😉 I am trying to be less of a Queen of UFO’s but……so many interesting things to do and try.

image

I want to learn to dye my own wool this way so I can have yarn that makes it’s own pattern as you go so pretty. Every time I make myself a pair of socks I try to make a new leg and cuff pattern. I am trying to become a better knitter this way. I just love knitting from the toes up, makes really neat heels.

One response »

  1. Now that is so cute Jen! I love the owls! I love your idea of for each new project finishing up a small WIP…that is doable! Thanks! you are such a great knitter!

Leave a Reply

