Alpaca and quilting go very well together in my book

Standard

This is what I have been doing this past weekend.

image

All that is left to do is to put the binding on and my BF Peg over at Peg’s place suggested a scrappy binding with the colors of the quilt. I like that idea so will work on it tomorrow.

Also I washed up a bunch of this….

image

image

Look at all the wonderful so soft Alpaca fleece ready for me to play with. I can’t wait to play. I can’t decide if I want to use a drop spindle so I can take it everywhere or use my spinning wheel….. I think I may dye some after spinning. I want to try to create self striping yarn.

Any suggestions on what to make with the alpaca?

Leave a Reply

