Prototype of a tote

Standard

First big mistake was to spray glue all 3 layers together.

image

When I had unstitched what I had sewn by mistake, I was left in a “sticky” situation…. No fancy free motion quilting now so I flipped it over and just stitched lines. Good enough for a test run.

image

image

Turned out better than I expected.
I was using this pattern.

image

Which is a kit I bought last year with a farm embroidered on it and all the squares are fussy barns or farms. Now I want to start stitching so I can make the “real” thing. I just find it hard to fussy cut the material, it is so cute. See..

image

Well the evening was productive, instead of worrying I stitched, just before supper my BH was called out to a fire just down the road for us. Always worrying when there is a fire, luckily it was just the garage but very close to the house. No one hurt and no damage to the house so all ended well.

One response »

Leave a Reply

