Being creative

Standard

My BF told me to go and be creative so…..

The three tone green is the first ball of yarn for long overdue socks.

The white is a long unknown fiber that I had spun in 2010 and I decided to ply it to try on our circular knitting machine. It sorta feels like Alpaca but I can’t be sure.

image

I hope the greens don’t go all murky when I ply them.

image

My men cleaning up the knitting machine, it was sold in Dec. 1925.

image

Almost all the parts are there plus original bill of sale and instructions.

This weekend has been wonderful. Chocked full of inspiration. Look at what Peg has been up to….

image

She let us help sandwich this beautiful quilt. The pattern name is Grand Illusion.

Just beautiful. Amazing piecing (3000 total)!!

Leave a Reply

