Red work bag

Standard

Having fun preparing the rest of this red work bag.

image

Now know that I should of followed the pattern and folded down the edges of the applique pieces. But no I went ahead a did a raw edge applique…..pieced block wow and bow I guess from the bias edges etc. No mind, fun to play and learn something at the same time.

image

This is my first red work piece and I really enjoyed the stitching. Not sure how to quilt it yet….I will sleep on it.

image

Also been knitting up a pair of socks for my daughter in law. I was not too sure of my mix in fiber for the green but now I am really happy with the tweedy look. I was afraid that after spinning and plying the color would be “muddy”  happy it turned out. Happy stitching people. 😉

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

