Pretty green home spun wool socks…

Standard

image

image

image

I mixed three tones of green to make this wool.

image

Dark green toes and heels for my son Sam and pink for my daughter in law Emilie.

Spun fine so they fit in modern boots and shoes. I will have to get another one on my needles cause my son wants more. They will be mailed to him tomorrow and Emilie already has hers. ladies first! 😉 hummmmm what color next?

I think I will look though my “wool jar” and see if I have enough from left over projects to make socks…need quite a bit cause he has size 12 feet! 😉

Leave a Reply

