Baltik stash and my hexies

Standard

Look what the mail brought me today…

image

Pretties. I need to collect a lot more before I start my “fresh cut flowers quilt”.

Also I just love this case I got at our local hardware store to work with my hexies.

image

The blue ones in the background are all already to sew up as a ” Beatle bag” for my bestie Peg and the jewel tones will be my bag. Twins 😉 but working with this case on your lap is perfect. All I need is a trip to a store to get Velcro, I don’t have the colour I want 😦

Having fun with my hexies. I really enjoy making “fabric” with my hexies.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful batiks and a great combination of hexi colours! Please keep posting so we can see your progress!

    Thanks for posting to TN&TN!

Leave a Reply

