On holiday for a week and I get into all sorts of things….

Standard

image

Some of Dany’s and my creations at our village Christmas sale.

image

The weekend before I went to the Christmas sale in the next village over, L’Anse St-Jean,  and won this beautiful tablecloth.  Lucky me.

image

Came upstairs one day and this beautiful apple wood dish was sitting on the table. Nice work Dany.

image

My quality  control inspector spent a lot of time near me helping with suggestions.  😉 (or just snoozing in his basket)

image

I was asked again this year to do some spinning demos at the “Artisans de chez nous” boutique in Chicoutimi and I had a great time explaining how the spinning wheel works. And it was fun to have my new Kiwi wheel so I could let people try out the wheel. Some very interesting  wool came out of that. 😉

image

This is some of the wool I had a chance to spin while on holiday. Above is Merino /cashmere/nylon mix that is sooooo soft.

image

This is some fine spun Shetland that I just plied. I even got a little stitching in but more on that later….cause I am working on a secret.😆

Leave a Reply

