Stash building to play….:)

Standard

image

Picked up some new fabric for the 2016 let’s get hexes ll hexagone exchange. ….any excuse to go fabric shopping is fine with me 😉

image

I had my 2015 hexies in this fish bowl that my BF Peg gave and this week I desided  to sort them and put them in my box ready to stitch together.

image

Look what I found in the bottom of the bowl….

image

We had a mouse in the house that stashed bird seed all over the house. Our new kitten Zorro caught it so my hexies are safe again. Mind  you he likes to steal them to play with, brat. 😉

image

image

All sorted. These are just 2015.

image

I am sewing them into this diamond shape. They will have yellow centers but i haven’t seem just the “right” yellow yet. Very relaxing to just pick up whenever I want to relax.

image

I also received my order for Angelina fiber and cotton from Gemini Fibers in Ontario. Bottom right is a real cotton boll, I wanted one to show people how cotton grows. I am so going to have fun with this cotton…..hum may need to buy cotton cardes….will see.

Soon I will have a whole 5 lbs of a Merrino/cashmere/nylon mix that turns into the most beautiful  yarn. Like this…

image

image

It is sooooo very soft. I sold all my wool so want more fiber to make some more. I would like to try dying it and maybe adding some Angelina fiber to it….more ideas than time as usual but it sure keeps my life full and interesting.

Leave a Reply

