Being creative is fun.

Standard

Last weekend a few of us got together and quilted and played all weekend. I was able to get another “shelf” for my bookcase quilt done. I also put together  2 blocks for the Canadian Mystery  BOM. What fun.! The BOM will be raw edge appliqué.

image

Here is “Nunavut” being started. This is the first time I have used this technique, I  can’t  wait to try the appliqué.  I ran out of steam a seam so have to wait until next week to assemble “Alberta.

image

I also cut 25 different Baltic to try out this pattern by Gai Perry.

image

I put part of it up on my wall and will have to cut some more colours. I just want to leave it there and change things up as I walk by. I started with beautiful  Bleu in the middle and it wasn’t  working for me. It is just nice to see a WIP up on my wall. I am looking forward  to piecing it. Gai Perry has developed  an log cabin style piecing technique  instead of inset,youpie!

image

So off to install our new computer and play with colours. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

