Progress report on Shades of Tiffany wall hanging

Standard

I let this wall hanging talk me into finishing the assembly  instead of doing housework 😉 (as if that was a hard choice, housework or sewing? Hummmmm)

image

image

I can’t get the centre perfect but am happy in all. I still have to borders to do but am taking a break tonight.

This weekend my BF Peg got me reinterested in working on “Project 20-14” so I am sitting here drawing sewing lines to fill my little box to hand stitch whenever the whim hits me.

image

I have this nice sandpaper board that really steadies the pieces when you draw on them, a lot less distortion.
Far right is my 20-14 kit with everything I need to stitch on the go and the tin is to hold space pieces.

Feeling very creative today.

Happy week everyone.

One response »

Leave a Reply

