Wooly kinda day.

Standard

I had a very busy productive day. I have a spinning demo with the Cercle des Fermières in Roberval on Monday so since I have no yarn left nor any fiber ready to spin I kinda went wild today.

image

On the bobbin is alpaca and in the right side of the basket is more ready to spin the second single. Middle is a sample of my Merrino/Cashmere/Nylon mix with a touch of Angelina fiber mixed in for a little sparkle. Center between the 2 Batts is the spun merrino mix as the above sample. Left batt is an almost black Shetland with a bit of orange and a really neat coloured anglelina fiber. The green batt is 3 left over greens that i want to try spinning with beads….

image

First time adding anglina fiber and spinning with beads, should be fun.

Here are a few close ups.

image

image

image

I want to get a skien of Leicester and a skin of Merrino /Cashmere/nylon washed tonight to make sure it is dry for Monday so I was pushing all day.

Nice wooly day, I am very tired but happy with the results. 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

