My bestie

Standard

This is a late post but a heartfelt one. My very best friend and inspiration Peg had a birthday just before Christmas but as per usual we can never get together during the festive season. But we were able to have a play date in Febuary. Here are some of the “secrets” I was making that I couldn’t post because SOMEONE would see 😉

?

?+

My BH likes Peg a lot even if he says she is a “bad” influence on me (always getting me started on some new crazy idea ;)) He made her the apple wood vase and a suet woodpecker feeding station. We both love watching the birds.

?

A small wall Hanging named “Grace” made from 1/2″ hexagons and diamonds, assembled by hand and quilted by machine.

?

After washing and drying it came out with a soft, wrinkly old fashioned look. I like the soft look.

?

It was so much fun surprising her. 🙂

?

?

This was the most fun, I gave Peg a bucket full of 1/2″ hexies and wrote a “bucket of smiles” on the lid. She danced around sprinkling hexies all over singing; “it’s raining smiles!” The look on her face made my day whole year! Tks Peg.:)

Leave a Reply

