Learning to set up a Ridge heddle loom and having fun!

Standard

What a nice day! I learned tons about what not to do when setting up this loom. I spent the whole day with my Bestie Peg and we finally set up my Erica Ridge heddle loom. I think we did a pretty good job for 2 people who had no idea of what we were doing. ; )

image

First third threaded.

image

Peg getting her exercise walking to one of her house and back.

image

23″ threaded now to figure out how to roll it up.

image

Dany made us a pole that fit into my Grandmother’s quilt clamps so we could wind the cotton.

image

After a false start here is the loom all wound on.

image

The future weaver at her post.

The loom was my dad’s, I think he would have loved to help us set this up. I had a wonderful day full of smiles, wonderful company, nice quiet moments and filled with friendship. ☺ thanks Peg.

2 responses »

  1. I had a great day too! I have about an inch done ;)…Thank you so much for setting me up Jen! I am eager to get through the first few inches!

Leave a Reply

