Fun with family on the long weekend

Standard

We went to visit my sister in law and her family on their sheep farm and had a great time. Swinging in the sun and visiting. I took out my 2/8 cotton I bought to try out my knitting mill and my mom in law had a blast with it. She wants me to get her one.

image

Here she is not wanting to stop cranking until the tube hit the veranda.

image

She didn’t want to put it away and go in to supper. Fun!

I want to make a lot of the tubes then dye them. I want to weave it on the rigid heddle loom to make a bathroom mat. 100% cotton so very washable.

Leave a Reply

