Quilt Canada June 2016

Standard

A littke late in posting this but….What a great 4 days! 6 of us took a road trip to Mississauga Ontario to see Quilt Canada 2016. It was great. Wonderful quilts, great teachers and of course wonderful shopping.

Here is the gang, what a great bunch of women.

Peg and I took 2 courses with Ana Buzzalino http://anabuzzalino.com here are some of her samples.

Here’s Peg stitching up a storm (or I should say Apple)

Here is one is Ana’s quilts in the show.

And I did buy a new machine. I was looking at the Husqvarna Platinum 16 but after going back and forth I chose  a Handi-quilter Sweet Sixteen. I am very happy with this buy. 🙂
We got to meet some very talented and friendly quilters. It was so nice to meet people with the same passion.

We also met Maggie Vanderweit http://www.stonethreads.ca/mobile/index.asp. who is amazingly talented and so down to earth. A real good person. We won her draw of this lovely PFD mixed fabric kit and look at her lovely dyed fabric! I so want to do more dyeing and I hope to get some pratice done very some. Thanks to Maggie for more inspirating. 

And check out her book…just beautiful. 

Have a wonderful day everyone. 

2 responses »

  1. I couldn’t have described our trip better than this! Such great inspiration that I am still incubating it all :). Love those dyed fabrics and I can’t wait to dye our own!

Leave a Reply

