Production day

Standard

Yesterday was my day off and I worked in my playground. I carded and added anglina fiber to 100 grams of Alpaca and blended 100 grams of merrino /cashmere  and anglina fiber. 

Here is my carding set up.

I wanted to setup on my little table so I can leave it up and not block my cutting table. I need to made a loading tray but in the mean time a Canadian Tire chocolate box works for now.

I also got this skein winder from my friend France and it works very well.

Here is my first ball of Merrino /cashmere wound off this winder. Beautiful to work with this fiber.

 

4 responses »

  1. Nice old-new-to-you toys! So happy that you are spinning and playing in your fiber instead of doing secrets! That wool in the bags looks so soft!

Leave a Reply

